20120906-172226.jpg

I am not a big coffee drinker. But the smell of freshly brewed coffee, now that I am a huge fan of. There is no other scent quite like it. Its calming, and… stylish. I know, there is no such thing as a ‘stylish’ scent but that is what comes to mind when I think of the smell of coffee.

When I was pregnant, there were mornings when I craved for a good cup of coffee. But due to the cardinal rule “pregnant mommies shouldnt take coffee”, I abstained. With great will, I did. I have no idea why, at the time, or even before that, it never occured to me to take decaf coffee. Yup, decaf. That would’ve solved it all.

Now that I finally got the revelation that decaf is an option, I feel liberated. I can enjoy coffee without the caffeine-guilt. Good thing too that Starbucks introduced Via, their premium quality instant coffee, which also comes in decaf Italian Roast!

