dsc04825-small.jpg

the after party 

dsc04836-small.jpgThe bride and groom after the after party

I was only half right when I said that it was going to be a garden wedding. Cocktail was served in the garden [very elegant setting], dins and the rest was in the hall [ wise choice considering the unpredictable weather condition these days]

Sarah J looked stunning!  So radiant and I aboslutely loved the color of her saree. I wanted to get a saree for myself but then I thought maybe not cos I’d drown in it hehe

Robbie [also known as Hari] and Sarah J made sure that the reception reflected their character – funky and outgoing. The wedding theme was all about cars..they arrived at the church reception earlier in the morning in a Bentley, the wedding invite had a VW beetle printed on it [will upload the pic]..and it went all the way to the stage prop-

At the dinner reception..

[below] the VW message + VW shaped cookie favors [Mrs Foo baked them-very delish!]

dsc04823-small.jpgdsc04812-small.jpg

Table ID

[Attila was jealous that we were sitted at the Porsche table while he was at the Morris Minor table- hey I think Morris Minors are very stylo]

dsc04813-small.jpg

They had an extremely talented entertainer too, Kuc [who looked very handsome that night in his maroon kurta] thought the guy was an American singer, but Bala was a Malaysian. He rocked the stage! He had us at Quando Quando Quando [can almost give Michael Buble a run for his money haha] I’ll try and upload the video ;p

The after party ended at 2:30am..we got some exercise doing some Bangra moves and dancing Hindi style to Ledja Ledja (is that how u spell it? from that Kuch Kuch something movie], and even Macarena [oh but I didnt join the crowd for Macarena..cant stand the song]

It was fun. 

Great company while sharing the wedding bliss of a friend and enjoying good entertainment..nice! 

Congrats Robbie and Sarah J~

my killer peep toes for the nite

dsc04832-small.jpg

squeezeee in

dsc04835-small.jpg

dsc04818-small.jpg mrs foo in a saree

